

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Rick Leddy, NABC 203-815-2437 (Ricknabc@gmail.com)

National Association of Basketball Coaches Announces 2016 Coaches' Division II All-District Teams and Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (March 22, 2016) -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2016 NABC Coaches' Division II All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division II, these 88 student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America.

2016 NABC COACHES' DIVISION II ALL-DISTRICT TEAMS AND COACHES

Atlantic

First Team
Seger Bonifant, West Liberty
Matt Bigaya, Fairmont State
Tyree Gaiter, Notre Dame College
Brandon Norfleet, IUP
Eric Seifert, Wheeling Jesuit
Jaymon Mason, Edinboro

Second Team
AJ Leahy, Pitt-Johnstown
Rob Reed, Concord
Dustin Sleve, Shippensburg
Kameron Taylor, Seton Hill
Matt Wiseley, West Chester

Coach of the Year: Danny Sancomb, Wheeling Jesuit

Central

<u>First Team</u>
Connor Beranek, Nebraska Kearney
Dan Jansen, Augustana
Justin Pitts, Northwest Missouri State
Tevaunn Prince, Missouri Southern State
Casey Schilling, Augustana
Isaac Sevlie, Minnesota State Moorhead

Second Team

Cory Arentsen, Lindenwood
Jacob Gibson, Harding
Pierre Newton, Minnesota-Duluth
Jalen Pendleton, Minnesota State Mankato
Alex Richter, Augustana

Coach of the Year: Tom Billeter, Augustana

East

First Team
Peter Alexis, Philadelphia
Michael Mallory, Southern Connecticut
Mike McCahey, St. Anselm
Tyler McFarland, Bentley
Rodney Sanders, Southern New Hampshire
Desmond Williams, Southern Connecticut

<u>Second Team</u>
Reggie Charles, Holy Family
Sho Da-Silva, USciences
Keegan Hyland, Bentley
Ryan Logan, Stonehill
Justin Reyes, St. Thomas Aquinas

Coach of the Year: Tobin Anderson, *St. Thomas Aquinas*

Midwest

First Team
Kameron Bundy, Drury
Wendell Davis, Ashland
Andy Mazurczak, UW Parkside
Max Strus, Lewis
Rusty Troutman, Bellarmine
C.J. Turnage, Saginaw Valley State

Second Team
Kyle Cooper, Hillsdale
Devin Daly, Lake Superior State
Jesse Hardin, Jr., Walsh
Jordan Loyd, Indianapolis
Jared Stolicker, Ferris State

Coach of the Year: Luke Reigel, UW Parkside

South

First Team
Yunio Barrueta, Barry
Marcus Dewberry, Saint Leo
Rodnerius Lewis, Stillman
Devin Schmidt, Delta State
Phil Taylor, Shorter
Seab Webster, UAH

<u>Second Team</u>
Marterrace Brock, *Union*Greg Gardner, *UAH*Jeff Merton, *Rollins*Chris Page, *Nova Southeastern*Dylan Travis, *Florida Southern*

Coach of the Year: Lennie Acuff, University of Alabama in Huntsville

South Central

First Team
Tre Bennett, Angelo State
Joshua Blaylock, Fort Lewis
David Chavlovich, West Texas A&M
JC Hartzler, Rogers State
Joey Miller, Dallas Baptist
John Moon, Oklahoma Christian
Ryan Stephan, Colorado Mesa

<u>Second Team</u> Khapri Alston, *Midwestern State* Gokul Natesan, *Colorado Mines* EJ Reed, *Tarleton State* Alex Welsh, *UC Colorado Springs*

Coach of the Year: Bob Pietrack, Fort Lewis

Southeast

First Team
Luquon Choice, Lincoln Memorial
Charles Clark, Carson-Newman
Terrell Harris, Georgia College
Rob Lewis, Queens
Keenan Palmore, Lenoir-Rhyne
Gerel Simmons, Lincoln Memorial

<u>Second Team</u>
Austin Anderson, *Lees-McRae*C.J. Good, *King*Sean Morgan, *Queens*Keshun Sherrill, *Augusta*C.J. Wilson, *Young Harris*

Coach of the Year: Josh Schertz, Lincoln Memorial

West

First Team
Andy Avgi, Western Oregon
Robert Duncan, Chico State
Jordan Faison, Cal Poly Pomona
Mark Ogden, Jr., Dixie State
Michael Smith, California Baptist
Sekou Wiggs, Alaska-Anchorage

<u>Second Team</u>
Drew Dyer, *UC San Diego*Scott Friel, *BYU-Hawaii*Stephen Grosey, *Concordia-Irvine*Mitch Penner, *Seattle Pacific*Travante Williams, *Alaska-Fairbanks*

Coach of the Year: Jim Shaw, Western Oregon