# Metro State's Jefferson Named 2014 DIIB Player of the Year

## Player of the Year



Brandon Jefferson, Metro State

#### 2013-14 Player of the Year

#### **Jefferson's Stat Sheet**

#### 2013-14

Points 21.6 Rebounds 3.1 FG% 45.5

#### **2013-14 Awards**

RMAC Player of the Year DIIB 1st Team All-American NABC All-American

Metro State College senior Brandon Jefferson has been named the 2014 *Division II Bulletin* Player of the Year.

The RMAC Player of the Year, Jefferson led the Roadrunners to a 29-game winning streak before Metro State fell in the national semifinals. He averaged 21.6 points, the highest single-season scoring average in school history, 3.1 rebounds, 2.4 assists and 2.4 steals while shooting 45.5 percent from the field. His 687 points this season rank first in school history and he broke both the career and single-season free throws made records this campaign.

Jefferson headlines the *DIIB* All-American team, where he was joined on the first team by Cedric Harris of West Liberty, Vincent Bailey of Lincoln Memorial, Garret Kerr from University of Sciences, and Southern Indiana's Aaron Nelson.

*Division II Bulletin* has named a Player of the Year every year since the 1991-92 season.



### 2014 All-Americans

## Player of the Year Brandon Jefferson Metro State



#### **All-Freshman Team**

Cal Baptist

Ryan Berg
Devin Schmidt
D'Vante Mosby
Zach Schneider
K.J. Sherrill
C.J. Turnage
De'Andre Carson
Rasheed Moore
Michael Mallory
Adam Klie

Delta State
William Jewell
NW Missouri
Georgia Regents
Saginaw Valley
TXA&M-Commerce
East Stroudsburg
So. Connecticut
UC San Diego

#### 2014 Division II Bulletin All-Americans

#### **First Team**

Brandon Jefferson	Metro State	Senior	Guard
Cedric Harris	West Liberty	Senior	Guard
Vincent Bailey	Lincoln Memorial	Senior	Forward
Garret Kerr	Univ. Sciences	Junior	Forward
Aaron Nelson	So. Indiana	Senior	Forward

#### **Second Team**

Kevin Capers	Fla. Southern	Junior	Guard
Greg Kahlig	Findlay	Senior	Forward
Greg Langston	So. Connecticut	Senior	Forward
David Downs	Seattle Pacific	Senior	Guard
Mike Carlson	Truman State	Senior	Forward

#### **Third Team**

Zach Monaghan	MN St. Mankato	Junior	Guard
Troran Brown	Montevallo	Junior	Guard
Chuck Guy	Tarleton State	Senior	Guard
Lacy Haddock	CSU San B'Dino	Senior	Guard
Josh Gibbs	C. Oklahoma	Senior	Forward

#### **Fourth Team**

Ryan Berg	Cal Baptist	Freshman	Guard
Willie Readus	Delta State	Senior	Forward
DeShaun Cooper	NW Missouri	Senior	Guard
Wali Hepburn	Lock Haven	Junior	Guard
Alex Herrera	Fort Lewis	Junior	Forward

#### **Honorable Mention**

John Petrucelli, Molloy College, Sr. Adam Blazek, Gannon, Jr. Kameron Bundy, Drury, So. Jake Toupal, UA Fort Smith, Sr. Rashaun Claiborne, N. Alabama, Sr. Rod Camphor, SW Oklahoma, Sr. Richard Woodworth, W. Wash., Sr. Chris Flemmings, Barton, Soph. Mark Thomas, Livingstone, Sr. Adam Kline, Alderson Broaddus, Sr. Brandon Davey, Fort Valley State, Sr. Patrick Simon, Seattle Pacific, Sr. Mitch McCarron, Metro St., Jr. Ronald Zimmerman, USC Aiken, Sr. Eric Anderson, New Haven, Jr. Trey Casey, Chris. Brothers, Jr. Whis Grant, East Stroudsburg, Jr. Craig Nicholson, Fort Hays St., So. Austin Armga, Michigan Tech, Sr. Xavier Humphrey, Charleston, Sr. Derek Billing, Lake Superior, Sr. Austin Bragg, W. Wash, Sr. Evrik Gary, Francis Marion, Sr. Jerrel Harris, St. Leo, Sr. Derrick White, Colo. Springs, So. Assem Marei, Minn. St. Mankato, Jr. Ishmal Hollis, North Georgia, Sr. Dominykas Milka, Saint Rose, Sr. Desmond Raymond, W. Alabama, Sr. Chandler Hash, Anderson, Sr. Mark McLaughlin, C. Wash. Sr. Kenny Williams, Angelo St., Sr.