

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Rick Leddy, NABC 203-239-4253 (Ricknabc@gmail.com)

National Association of Basketball Coaches Announces 2014 Coaches' Division II All-District Teams and Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (March 19, 2014) -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2014 NABC Coaches' Division II All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division II, these 88 student-athletes and eight coaches represent the finest basketball players and coaches across America.

2014 NABC COACHES' DIVISION II ALL-DISTRICT TEAMS AND COACHES

<u>Atlantic</u>

<u>First Team</u> Adam Blazek, Gannon Whis Grant, East Stroudsburg Cedric Harris, West Liberty Wali Hepburn, Lock Haven Xavier Humphrey, Charleston Mark Thomas, Livingstone <u>Second Team</u> Joe Bell, Mansfield Malachi Leonard, Seton Hill Lamar Mallory, Glenville State Brantley Osborne, Shepherd Marcel Souberbielle, IUP

Coach of the Year: Jeff Wilson, East Stroudsburg

Midwest

<u>First Team</u> Austin Armga, Michigan Tech Derek Billing, Lake Superior Kameron Bundy, Drury Mike Carlson, Truman Greg Kahlig, Findlay Aaron Nelson, Southern Indiana

Coach of the Year: Steve Hesser, Drury

<u>Central</u>

First Team

Rod Camphor, Southwestern Oklahoma State Deshaun Cooper, Northwest Missouri State Josh Gibbs, Central Oklahoma Assem Marei, Minnesota State, Mankato Zach Monaghan, Minnesota State, Mankato Craig Nicholson, Fort Hays State <u>Second Team</u> Tim Dezelski, Hillsdale Bryce Foster, Missouri S&T Ryan Jackson, Lewis Keisten Jones, Bellarmine Zygimantas Riauka, UW Parkside

Second Team

Marquis Addison, Missouri Southern Dillon Deck, Central Missouri Bryton Hobbs, Northeastern State Kellen Taylor, Winona State Joey Woods, Upper Iowa

Coach of the Year: Matt Margenthaler, Minnesota State, Mankato

East

<u>First Team</u> Eric Anderson, New Haven Ellis Cooper, Franklin Pierce Garret Kerr, Sciences Greg Langston, Southern Connecticut Dominykus Milka, St. Rose Tylon Smith, Southern Connecticut <u>Second Team</u> Peter Alexis, Philadelphia Darien Davis, Dowling Mike McCahey, St. Anselm John Petrucelli, Molloy Nick Smith, Dominican

Coach of the Year: Mike Donnelly, Southern Connecticut

<u>South</u>

First Team

Kevin Capers, Florida Southern Trey Casey, Christian Brothers Rashaun Claiborne, North Alabama Jerrel Harris, Saint Leo Desmond Raymond, West Alabama Willie Readus, Delta State

Second Team

Yunio Barrueta, Barry Brandon Davey, Fort Valley State Jermaine Jackson, FIT Nate Johnson, West Florida Devin Schmidt, Delta State

Coach of the Year: Linc Darner, Florida Southern

Southeast

<u>First Team</u> Vincent Bailey, Lincoln Memorial Troran Brown, Montevallo Evrik Gary, Francis Marion Chandler Hash, Anderson Ishmael Hollis, North Georgia Ronald Zimmerman, USC Aiken

Coach of the Year: Vince Alexander, USC Aiken

South Central

<u>First Team</u> Chuck Guy, Tarleton State Alex Herrera, Fort Lewis Brandon Jefferson, Metropolitan State Mitch McCarron, Metropolitan State Derrick White, Colorado, Colorado Springs Kenny Williams, Angelo State <u>Second Team</u> Antoine Davis, Carson Newman Chris Flemmings, Barton PJ Foster, Limestone KJ Sherrill, Georgia Regents DeVontae Wright, USC Aiken

<u>Second Team</u> Nicholas Kay, Metropolitan State Jake Toupal, Arkansas, Fort Smith D'Andre Upchurch, Tarleton State Trevor Wages, Colorado School of Mines Monzaigo Williams, Midwestern State

Co-Coaches of the Year: Derrick Clark, Metropolitan State and Lonn Reisman, Tarleton State

West

<u>First Team</u> Ryan Berg, California Baptist Austin Bragg, Western Washington David Downs, Seattle Pacific Lacy Haddock, CSU San Bernardino Patrick Simon, Seattle Pacific Richard Woodworth, Western Washington

Coach of the Year: Ryan Looney, Seattle Pacific

<u>Second Team</u> Kirby Gardner, CSU San Bernardino Mark McLaughlin, Central Washington Zach Robbins, Dixie State DeRonn Scott, Cal Poly Pomona Travis Thompson, Alaska Anchorage

(NABC Division II All-District -- page 3)

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches

Located in Kansas City, MO, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest "Phog" Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service and education. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at <u>www.nabc.org</u>.

##