

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Rick Leddy, NABC 203-815-2437 (Ricknabc@gmail.com)

National Association of Basketball Coaches Announces 2017 Coaches' Division II All-District Teams and Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (March 20, 2017) -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2017 NABC Coaches' Division II All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division II, these 88 student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America.

2017 NABC COACHES' DIVISION II ALL-DISTRICT TEAMS AND COACHES

Atlantic

First Team
Ray Anderson, Virginia Union
Matt Bingaya, Fairmont State
Jacob Diaz, IUP
Josh Johnson, Kutztown
Dustin Sleva, Shippensburg
Will Voorhees, Notre Dame College

Second Team

Dan Monteroso, West Liberty Rasheed Moore, East Stroudsburg Christian Mortellite, Bloomsburg Ethan Ridgeway, Kutztown Thomas Wimbush, Fairmont State

Coach of the Year: Chris Fite, Shippensburg

Central

First Team
Gage Davis, St. Cloud State
Rob Davis, Fort Hays State
Aaron Lien, Minnesota State Moorhead
Justin Pitts, Northwest Missouri State
Braxton Reeves, East Central
Jordan Spencer, Augustana

Second Team

Ryan Bruggeman, Southwest Minnesota State CJ Carr, Missouri Southern Derylton Hill, Arkansas-Monticello Tanner Kretchman, MSU Moorhead Tyler Rudolph, Minot State

Coach of the Year: Ben McCollum, NW Missouri State

East

First Team
Devin Gilligan, Southern New Hampshire
Tim Guers, Saint Anselm
Michael Mallory, Southern Connecticut
Charlie Marquardt, Molloy
Tyaire Ponzo-Meek, Wilmington
Justin Reyes, St. Thomas Aquinas

Second Team

Matt Bonds, Saint Michael's Nick Davidson, Bloomfield Ryan Logan, Stonehill Ryan Richmond, Bentley Chris Walters, Southern New Hampshire

Coach of the Year: Brian Beaury, St. Rose

Midwest

First Team
Adam Eberhard, Bellarmine
Zach Hankins, Ferris State
Martyce Kimbrough, Findlay
Joe Tagarelli, Quincy
Jeril Taylor, Southern Indiana
Rusty Troutman, Bellarmine

Second Team
Ken-Jah Bosley, Kentucky Wesleyan
Kendale McCullum, UW Parkside
Kylo Monroe, Michigan Toch

Kyle Monroe, Michigan Tech Taren Sullivan, Findlay Akaemji Williams, Lake Superior State

Coach of the Year: Andy Bronkema, Ferris State

South

First Team
Elvar Fridriksson, Barry
Adrian Gonzalez, Barry
Jeremiah Hill, Valdosta State
Devin Schmidt, Delta State
Phil Taylor, Shorter
Seab Webster, Alabama Huntsville

Second Team
Steph Branch, West Georgia
Marcus Dewberry, St. Leo
Adam Dieball, Christian Brothers
Drushaun McLaurn, Eckerd
Brandon Roberts, Alabama Huntsville

Coach of the Year: Mike Helfer, Valdosta State

South Central

First Team
Joshua Blaylock, Ft. Lewis
David Chavlovich, West Texas A&M
Daeshon Francis, UT Permian Basin
Gokul Natesan, Colorado Mines
Jeylyn Sharpe, Rogers State
Seth Youngblood, Arkansas Ft. Smith

<u>Second Team</u>
Patrick Burke, Dallas Baptist
Romond Jenkins, Tarleton State
Nelson Kahler, CSU Pueblo
Quay King, Angelo State
John Moon, Oklahoma Christian

Coach of the Year: Pryor Orser, Colorado Mines

Southeast

First Team
Jalin Alexander, Queens
Charles Clark, Carson-Newman
Luquon Choice, Lincoln Memorial
Javonte Douglas, Montevallo
Chris Perry, Lincoln Memorial
Keshun Sherill, Augusta

Second Team
A.J. Clark, Pfeiffer
Shaq Dance, Limestone
Alfonso Davis, Clayton State
Shaun Stewart, Limestone
C.J. Wilson, Young Harris

Coach of the Year: Jeremy Currier, Pfeiffer

West

First Team
Warren Jackson, San Francisco State
Adam Klie, UC San Diego
Chauncey Orr, Hawaii Pacific
Michael Smith, California Baptist
Taylor Stafford, Western Washington
Sekou Wiggs, Alaska Anchorage

<u>Second Team</u>
Kalidou Diouf, California Baptist
Rohndell Goodwin, Chaminade
Trevor Hill, Dixie State
Tanner Omlid, Western Oregon
Jeffrey Parker, Western Washington

Co-Coaches of the Year: Darren Vorderbruegge, Hawaii Pacific and Paul Trevor, San Francisco State

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches

Located in Kansas City, MO, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest "Phog" Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service and education. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at www.nabc.org.